The St. Margaret’s Society of Queens’ (MagSoc) proudly presents their Michaelmas Term concert, returning to West Road Concert Hall on Thursday 5th December for a celebration of late German Romanticism.

The concert opens with Anton Bruckner’s sublime motet ‘Os Justi,’ followed by his monumental ‘Te Deum.’ Described by the composer himself as being “the pride of my life,” the joint forces of the MagSoc Chorus and Symphony Orchestra, alongside soloists from Queens’ College Chapel Choir tackle one of the greatest choral works from the 19th century.

In the second half, the MagSoc Symphony Orchestra returns to perform a staple of the orchestral repertoire: Johannes Brahms’ Second Symphony. From the famous opening horn motif to the luscious cello melodies of the Adagio; the lilting oboe of the Allegretto to the bustling quavers of the Allegro finale, audiences are sure to be delighted by this masterpiece!

Tickets are now available via ADC Ticketing!

Bruckner – Os Justi
Bruckner – Te Deum
Brahms – Symphony No.2 in D major

Soprano: Sophie Ellis
Alto: Eva Cottingham-Mayall
Tenor: Andrei Smid
Bass: Tom Unwin

Conductor: William Rose

MagSoc Symphony Orchestra
MagSoc Chorus

£12 standard / £10 concessions / £5 students
Free admission to current students and staff of Queens’ College

7.30pm, Thursday 5th December 2019

CUSU Disabled Students’ Campaign Accessibility statement- There is wheelchair access. There is padded seating, an accessible toilet, a hearing loop, general car parking, and blue badge parking. There isn’t a gender neutral toilet, a bsl interpreter, or a designated quiet space.